श्रम एवं रोजगार मंत्रालय
Ministry of
Labour & Employment  

Shram Suvidha
(One-Stop-Shop for Labour Law Compliance)
Launch of e-SHRAM Portal-National Database of Unorganized Workers on 26-August-2021.   || Register Today on NCS portal (https://ncs.gov.in) and get access to the huge active pool of 1.35 Crore jobseekers to fulfill your organization’s human resource needs   

Downloadable software for maintenance of Registers under 9 Labour Laws (Central)

1.  Ministry of Labour & Employment vide Notification dated February 21, 2017 for ease of compliance of Labour Laws reduced the number of Registers to be maintained to 5 in place of 56 Registers which were provided under the following Central Labour Laws/Rules:
        1.1. The Building and Other Construction Workers (Regulation of Employment & Conditions of Service) Act, 1996
        1.2. The Contract Labour (Regulation & Abolition) Act, 1970
        1.3. The Equal Remuneration Act, 1976
        1.4. The Inter-State Migrant Workmen (Regulation of Employment & Conditions of Service) Act, 1979
        1.5. The Mines Act, 1952
        1.6. The Minimum Wages Act, 1948
        1.7. The Payment of Wages Act, 1936
        1.8. The Sales Promotion Employees (Conditions of Service) Act, 1976
        1.9. The Working Journalists and Other Newspaper Employees (Conditions of Service) and Miscellaneous Provisions Act, 1955.

2. To further facilitate the compliance by the establishments, a software has been developed for maintenance of these registers by the Establishments. Detailed procedure for installation and working of the software may be seen at Annexure-I and Annexure II respectively. For any query/issue faced kindly contact on the email id itcell-mole(at)nic(dot)in.

                                                  1-  E-Register Application Manual Guide    2-  E-register-installation Guide    3- Download E-Register Software    


Feedback Topic*
Email Id*
Landline Number