श्रम एवं रोजगार मंत्रालय
Ministry of
Labour & Employment  

Shram Suvidha
(One-Stop-Shop for Labour Law Compliance)
Launch of e-SHRAM Portal-National Database of Unorganized Workers on 26-August-2021.   || Register Today on NCS portal (https://ncs.gov.in) and get access to the huge active pool of 1.35 Crore jobseekers to fulfill your organization’s human resource needs   
Self Declaration by Startup
Self Declaration by Startup

    Government of India has decided to promote the Start-Up ecosystem in the country to incentivize the entrepreneurs in setting up new start-up ventures and thus catalyze     the creation of employment opportunities through them.

    Start-ups, as defined by DIPP, are advised to self-certify the compliance with the Labour Laws. The guidlines and order issues in this regards are as:

Issued by Central Government

    Advisory on increase in Self-Certification duration from 3 years to 5 years         Startup India
           EPFO – Compliance Regime for Start-UPs
           ESIC – New Inspection Policy for Start-UPs
           CLC(C) – Compliance Regime for Start-UPs

     Self-certification formats for compliance under the Labour Laws Startup
The Labour Laws to be covered under this are:
     1. The Building and Other Constructions Workers’ (Regulation of Employment           and Conditions of Service) Act, 1996
    2.The Inter-State Migrant Workmen(Regulation of Employment and Conditions          of Service) Act, 1979
     3. The Payment of Gratuity Act, 1972
     4. The Contract Labour (Regulation and Abolition) Act, 1970
     5. The Employees’ Provident Funds and Miscellaneous Provisions Act, 1952
     6. The Employees’ State Insurance Act, 1948

Self Declaration at Shram Suvidha Portal:
    1. First, Register at Shram Suvidha Portal (Please ignore if you are already        Registered)
     2. Login into Portal
   3. After successful login, Click link "Is Any of your Establishment a Startup?"

                                 Issued by State Governments

                      1- Rajasthan

                      2- Madhya Pradesh

                      3- Tamil Nadu

                      4- Chhattisgarh

                      5- Jharkhand

                      6- Punjab

                      7- Tripura

                      8- Uttarakhand

                      9- Chandigarh

                      10- Daman & Diu

                      11- Mizoram

                      12- AndhraPradesh

                      13- Assam

                      14- Delhi

                      15- Gujarat

                      16- Haryana

                      17- Himachal Pradesh

                      18- Karnataka

                      19- Bihar

                      20- Maharashtra

                      21- Odisha

                      22- Telangana

                      23- Uttar Pradesh

                      24- West Bengal

                      25- Arunachal Pradesh

                      26- Andaman and Nicobar

                      27- Meghalaya

                      28- Nagaland


Feedback Topic*
Email Id*
Landline Number